Mrs. Robin Gage, RN - Chair

Robin has been a Emergency Room RN since 1994.
She has served as the Trauma Coordinator at Titus Regional Medical Center since December 2005. Robin is an active member of the Injury Prevention/Pediatric/Education Committee, as well as involved in promoting injury prevention in schools and the community.


Mr. Russell VanBibber, CCEMT-P - Vice Chair

Russell started with the RAC in 1999, involved in the injury-prevention/pediatric-education committee. He is a member of the Executive Board. He works for Champion EMS.

He graduated from Palo Duro High School in Amarillo in 1986 and attended East Texas State University (now Texas A&M-Commerce) in 1996 where he completed the Emergency Medical Services Program. In 2000, Russell graduated from the East Texas Police Academy and is a licensed Peace Officer. 



Mr. Mark Mallory, RN, LP, MS - Hospital Preparedness Chair

Mark is a founding member of NETRAC when it was formed in the early 1990s. Mark is a past chairperson, and currently the vice-chair of NETRAC. Mark is currently the Director of Emergency Medical Services and Cardiac Rehabilitation at Titus Regional Medical Center. 

He has an AAS in Nursing and Emergency Medicine, a BA in Nursing and Business and a MS in Management.

Mark is married and has 2 children and 5 grandchildren.


Mr. Norman Prewitt, Treasurer

Norman is the Emergency Management Coordinator for Christus St Michael in Texarkana.
Norman was the Director of Safety Services at Wadley Regional Medical Center for 20 years.
He is retired from the Texarkana Texas Fire Department as Fire Prevention Officer.

He is married to wife Kim and has 8 grand children.

Northeast Texas Regional Advisory Council Designated Hospitals

Lead Level III Facility:

  • Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant

Level III Facility:

  • Wadley Regional Medical Center, Texarkana
  • Christus St Michael Health Care System, Texarkana

Level IV Facilities:

  • Christus St Michael Health Care System, Atlanta
  • Hopkins County Memorial Hospital, Sulphur Springs

Facilities Awaiting Designation:

  • Paris Regional Medical Center, Paris

Northeast Texas Regional Advisory Council Designated Stroke Centers

Level II Primary Stroke Centers:

  • Christus St. Michael Healthcare System, Texarkana
  • Wadley Regional Medical Center, Texarkana

Level III Support Stroke Centers:

  • Titus Regional Medical Center (in pursuit), Mount Pleasant
  • Paris Regional Medical Center, (in pursuit), Paris





IRIS TechRadium