Northeast Texas Regional Advisory Council

Proudly Serving Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River and Titus Counties

"Love like there is no tomorrow. Do the roar...."

Start Your EMS Career

Team Texas EMS Careers and Opportunities


EMS Scholarship Program

You might qualify for scholarships for EMS training and education. Courses can be in-person, online, or hybrid.
Scholarship information:

• Up to $2000.00 per student that completes an EMT class including books, materials and one NREMT exam fee.

• Up to $3200.00 per student that completes an AEMT class including books, materials and one NREMT exam fee.

• Up to $8000.00 per student that completes a Paramedic class including books, materials and one NREMT exam fee.

• Students must commit to serving:

• One year as an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)

• Two years as an Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (AEMT) or Paramedic if upgrading your certification
Within 90 days of completing a DSHS approved EMS course students must:

• Pass the National Registry exam

• Complete State certification process.

• Begin working or volunteering for a DSHS licensed EMS Provider
Scholarships are provided by the Department of State Health Services (DSHS) to approved EMS Education programs or licensed EMS providers. Scholarships are available based on documented need, with special attention given to rural and underserved areas within Texas.

Click Here to Download the NETRAC EMS Education Application Packet

Trauma Service Area - F

Trauma Service Area - F
The Northeast Texas Regional Advisory Council proudly serves 9 counties spanning 5,795 square miles in the beautiful Northeast corner of The State of Texas. This region is rich in history with countless landmarks and home to approximately 300,000 citizens. This community is supported by 6 Hospitals, 5 EMS Providers, 2 Air Medical Providers and 4 Freestanding ER's, all of which are members of NETRAC and active in its committees, programs and initiatives.

Stop The Bleed

Stop the Bleed Immediate Responders...Not Bystanders
"Stop the Bleed" is a nationwide campaign to empower individuals to act quickly and save lives. Bystanders can take simple steps to keep the injured person alive until appropriate medical care is available. Here are three actions you can take to help save a life:

-Compress Again

You can learn more about how to “Stop the Bleed” and help save a life by accessing the training and resources at

Owned and Operated by NETRAC, Piney Woods RAC, ATCOG and ETCOG. The use of this software is restricted to Emergency Management Coordinators, Hospital Staff, EMS, AeroMedical, Council of Governments and Public Health Personnel. It must be used with consideration of privacy and HIPAA.

Please email for assistance with logging in or to request an account.

Address: 1128 Clarksville Street, Suite 150, Paris TX 75460-0216
Phone: 903-487-4344 • Fax: 903-993-4336


For Technical Support/Login Assistance, please Email